Home

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Your safety is our priority!

Watch this video to learn about the safety measures and protocols we are following to welcome you back to the theater.

Olujimi Dance presents

Buy tickets via: olujimidance@gmail.com

A dance intensive experience that bridges shared intergenerational learning practices and diverse African diasporic dance forms as an activated communal space that revolutionizes kinship. (15 and up)
Sunday, August 7, 2022 | 10:00am
Monday, August 8, 2022 | 10:00am
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 | 10:00am
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 | 10:00am
Thursday, August 11, 2022 | 10:00am
Friday, August 12, 2022 | 10:00am
Saturday, August 13, 2022 | 10:00am
Olujimi Dance Theatre
A collective movement experience celebrating transnational dance practices that evoke revolutionary kinship.
Saturday, August 13, 2022 | 7:30pm
$10
SMDCAC Presents
Join the Miami Community Music Center for an exciting summer of music-making! Classes include ukulele club for ALL ages, string instrument technique and ensemble classes, and Sing Move Play.
Saturday, July 23, 2022 | 9:00am
$40-$60
SMDCAC presents

Featuring Zach Bartholomew Trio

The program will include music from legendary pianists such as Nat King Cole, Oscar Peterson, and Bill Evans, to living legends like Herbie Hancock, Ahmad Jamal, and Robert Glasper.
Saturday, August 20, 2022 | 8:30pm
$30 Advance; $35 Day of Performance
SMDCAC & Miami Lyric Opera present

Performed by Miami Lyric Opera

Carmen, opera in four acts, by French composer Georges Bizet with libretto by Henri Meilhac and Ludovic Halévy.
Saturday, September 10, 2022 | 8:00pm
Sunday, September 11, 2022 | 4:00pm
$27-$47
Louise Bennett- Coverley Heritage Council and SMDCAC presents
In celebration of Jamaica’s 60th anniversary of Independence, NDTC will offer a full experience of exciting and dynamic entertainment for the entire family.
Saturday, October 1, 2022 | 8:00pm
$40 Regular; $95 VIP*

Pages